About Us


To promote state-of-the-art PCB technology and business in the country by mutual exchange of ideas and technical interactions arranged through Seminars, conferences etc., periodically.


To promote learning and to advance education in the science and application of electronic packaging namely Printed Circuit and Inter-Connection Techniques.

Future Goals

To establish the IPCA Training Division to cater to the needs of the technical personnel on DESIGN, MANUFACTURE, ASSEMBLY AND TESTING of the PCB and allied industries.

IPCA Constitution By-Laws

Indian Printed Circuit Association Constitution (Regd. No. 2051/85) Indian Printed Circuit Association

Our vision is to promote PCB technology


The Indian Printed Circuit Association (IPCA) is a voluntary, non-profit, service-oriented professional organization comprising leading technical experts of PCB manufacturing in the country. The Association’s primary objective is to promote learning and the advanced education in the science and application of electronic packaging, namely Printed Circuit and inter-connection techniques.

Membership of IPCA is open to PCB manufacturers, PCB designers, EMS companies, PCB users, suppliers of equipment and raw materials and their authorized representatives, who are interested in devoting their time for the upliftment of PCB technology in the country

This Association is the first of its kind in the country and in fact it is the only Association representing the interests of the PCB manufacturers and users devoted to promoting the welfare and progress of PCB Industry in India.

The stalwarts of the PCB industry support IPCA in the study of Indian PCB Market as well as Global PCB Market present scenario. IPCA also conducts educational training programmes on PCB design, manufacture, assembly and testing with the help of a recognized institution to ensure high-quality talent available to the PCB Industry.

IPCA is recognized Association by Govt. of India, Department of Electronics and Information Technology (DeitY) and Governing Council Member of Electronic Sector Skills Council of India (ESSCI).

The Association enjoys the complimentary membership of IPC, USA from 1998 onwards, updated by IPC with all the latest technical literature in the field of PCB manufacture. IPCA is a member of the WORLD ELECTRONIC CIRCUITS COUNCIL (WECC) and is represented in all its international council meetings to provide an opportunity for IPCA to be in close association with other world PCB Associations like CPCA, EIPC, TPCA, KPCA, JPCA, and IPC.

History of the Association

The Indian Printed Circuit Association had its humble beginning in the year 1985 when a few leading PCB technocrats met at Bombay (now Mumbai) with the intention to promote the interests and welfare of PCB industry and allied industries in general. Thus, a new chapter in the history of PCB industry in this country emerged with IPCA at the helm of affairs under the able leadership of its Founder President, Dr. Venkatachalam, MD of HI-Q Electronics, Hosur, and the Founder Secretary, Mr. R.K. Singh, then from ECIL, Hyderabad. Today, with the expansion of PCB industry, the membership has risen to an impressive level of one hundred and thirty, aiming inter alia to the advancement of education and technology in science and application of electronic circuit design. The leading public sector units of both Telecommunications and Defence who are the major users and manufacturers of PCBs, are on the rolls of the Association along with the private, small scale, medium and large scale PCB manufacturers, raw material and equipment manufacturers in the country.

Past Presidents who have held Office

Sl. No.  Name of the President Year
1 Dr. Venkatachalam 1986-88
2 Mr. Vedu Mitter 1988-90
3 Mr. G Sudarshanam 1990-92
4 Mr. Mukund Shah 1992-94
5 Mr. Sarangi 1994-96 1996-98
6 Mr. Harish Mahajan 1998-00
7 Mr. Bhatnagar 2000-01
8 Mr. Rajinder Kumar 2001-02
9 Mr. Mukund Shah 2002-04 2004-06
10 Mr. Anil Kumar 2006-08 2008-10
11 Mr. Mukund Shah 2010-12
12 Mr. Paresh Vasani 2012-13
13 Mr. Viral Bhulani 2013-14 2014-16

© 2018 IPCA . All rights reserved | Design by VB Sphere